Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 Semester

Day of the Week Date Description
Thursday August 13 First-year student enrollment
Wednesday August 19 First-year student enrollment ends
Monday August 24 Fall 2020 open enrollment continues
Wednesday August 26 Second, third, fourth-year students can add a 5th course
Tuesday September 1 Classes Begin
Monday September 7 Last day to add classes and declare an audit
Monday September 21 Last day to withdraw without record
Wednesday September 30 No class day
Friday October 9 Last day to declare Pass/No Pass
Monday October 12 Advising for spring 2021 begins
Monday November 16 Enrollment for spring 2021 begins
Friday November 20 Last class day before Thanksgiving break
Monday November 30 Classes resume
Wednesday December 9 Last day to withdraw with a W
Wednesday December 9 Classes End
Thursday December 10 Study period begins
Monday December 14 Final examinations begin
Friday December 18 Final examinations end

Spring 2021 

Day of the Week Date Description
Monday January 25 2nd, 3rd, and 4th year students can add a 5th course
Monday February 1 Classes Begin
Sunday February 7 Last day to add/drop classes and declare an audit
Friday March 5 Last day to declare Pass/No Pass
Wednesday March 31 Last class day before Easter break
Wednesday April 7 Classes resume after Easter break
Friday April 23 Last day to withdraw with a W
Wednesday April 28 Academic Conference - No Class Day
Friday May 7 Classes End
Saturday May 8 Study period begins
Wednesday May 12 Final examinations begin
Tuesday May 18 Final examinations end
Thursday May 27 Baccalaureate Mass
Friday May 28 Commencement