COLLEGE COUNCILS AND COMMITTEES

Councils

Finance and Planning Council Ex Officio

Vincent D. Rougeau, President

Elliott Visconsi, Provost and Dean of the College Dorothy A. Hauver, Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance Heather Hayes, Senior Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Chief of Staff

Michele C. Murray, Senior Vice President for Student Development and Mission

Sean Scanlon, Vice President for Advancement Marybeth Kearns-Barrett, Director, Office of College Chaplains

Teaching Faculty

Christine Coch (June '25) Stephanie Crofts (June '25) TBA (June '25) Steve DeSimone (June '26)

Administrative Faculty

Nicole Cunningham (June '25) Michelle Bata (June '26)

Students

TBA TBA TBA

Student Life Council

Ex Officio

Michele C. Murray, Senior Vice President for Student Development and Mission

Kit Hughes, Associate Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics, Athletics Director

Charles Todd, Associate Vice President for Student Development and Dean of Students

Michele Bata, Associate Dean for Student Engagement

Paul Irish, Associate Dean of Students

Neal E. Lipsitz, Associate Dean for Student Development & Director Accessibility Services

Jerrel Burgo, Director, Student Inclusion and Belonging Paul Galvinhill, Director of Counseling and Psychological Services Marybeth Kearns-Barrett, Director, Office of College Chaplains TBA, Class Dean, Class of

Teaching Faculty

Sarah Ihmoud (June '25) Anshuman Bhatia (June '26)

Students

TBA TBA TBA Academic Governance Council

Ex Officio Ken Mills, *Speaker of the Faculty* (June '27) Elliott Visconsi, Provost and Dean of the College

Teaching Faculty

Division A

Steven Levandosky, Mathematics and Computer Science (June '25) Shannon Stock, Mathematics and Computer Science (June '26)

Division B

Dan DiCenso, Music (June '25) Christine Coch, English (June '26)

Division C

Miles Cahill, Economics and Accounting (June '25) Daniel Bitran, Psychology (June '26)

Division D

Edward O'Donnell, History (June '25) Karen Guth, Religious Studies (June '26)

At Large Members

Sarah İhmoud, Sociology and Anthropology (June '25) Amanda Luyster, Visual Arts (June '26)

Administrative Faculty

Emily Rauer Davis, Associate Director, Associate Chaplain (June)

Students Juan Trillo (Class of '25)

General Committees of the Faculty

Committee on Faculty Affairs

Tenured Faculty Division A Timothy Roach, Physics (June '26)

Division B

Shawn Maurer, English (June '26)

Division C Vickie Langohr, Political Science (June '25)

Division D

Alan Avery-Peck, Religious Studies (June '25)

Tenure Track Faculty

Ting Gu (June '25) Liat Spiro (June '25) Katherine Lu Hsu (June '26)

Committee on Tenure and Promotion

Ex Officio

Elliott Visconsi, Provost and Dean of the College

Teaching Faculty

Division A Lynna Gabriela Avila-Bront, Chemistry (June '25) Tom Narita, Physics (Dec '24) Geoffrey Findlay, Biology (June '26)

Division B

Melissa Schoenberger, English (June '25) Amy Adams, World Languages, Literatures and Cultures (June '26)

Division C Jeffrey Dixon, Sociology and Anthropology (June '25) Lauren Capotosto, Education (June '26)

Division D Rosa Carrasquillo, History (June '25) Timothy Joseph, Classics (June '26)

Faculty Compensation Committee Tenured Bank

Victor Matheson (June '26) Justin Svec (June '27)

Tenure-Track Faculty

Rebecca Winarski (June '25) Alexander Browman (June '26)

Standing Committees of the Faculty

Committee on Academic Standing Ex Officio

Daniel Klinghard, *Dean of Education and Academic Experience* Lynn Verrecchia, *Director of Admissions* Patricia Ring, *Registrar*

Teaching Faculty

Katherine Lu Hsu (June '25) Ward Thomas (June '25) Cynthia Hooper (June '26) Jeremy Murphy (June '26)

Committee on the Curriculum

Ex Officio Denise Bell, *Director of the Office of Assessment and Research* Patricia Ring, *Registrar*

Teaching Faculty Division A Kevin Quinn, Chemistry (June '25)

Division B Olga Partan, World Languages, Literatures and Cultures (June '26)

Division C Melissa Weiner, Sociology and Anthropology (June '26)

Division D Devin Gouvea, Philosophy (June '25)

Students TBA

Committee on Academic Programs

Teaching Faculty Division A Karen Ober, Biology (June '26)

Division B Amy Finstein, Visual Arts (June '25)

Division C Conor Carney, Economics and Accounting (June '25)

Division D Omar Quinonez, Philosophy (June '26) **At Large** Yu-Jung Lin, World Languages, Literatures and Cultures (June '26)

Student Juan Trillo (Class of '25)

Committee on Faculty Scholarship

Ex Officio Stacy Riseman, *Director, Sponsored Research*

Division A Andre Isaacs, Chemistry (June '26)

Division B Oliver de la Paz, English (June '25)

Division C Richard Schmidt, Psychology (June '25)

Division D Audrey Seah, Religious Studies (June '26)

Committees of the Faculty Appointed by the Provost

Committee on Study Abroad

Ex Officio Jennifer Summerhays, *Director, Study Abroad*

Division A Zack Fitzsimmons, Mathematics and Computer Science (June '25)

Division B Lee Oser, English (June '25)

Division C Jennie Germann Molz, Sociology and Anthropology (June '26)

Division D William Clark, S.J. (June '27)

At Large Estrella Cibreiro, Spanish (June '26)

Health Professions Advising Committee

Ex Officio Miles Cahill, Advisor

Teaching Faculty

Nancy Andrews (June '25) Madigan Haley (June '25) Giovanni Spani (June '25) Alan Avery-Peck (June '26) Ann Sheehy (June '26) Ana Ugarte (June '26) Kevin Quinn (June '27)

Committee on Distinguished Fellowships and Graduate Studies

Ex Officio Anthony Cashman, *Director, Office of Distinguished Fellowships and Graduate Studies* Sarah Petty, Class Dean, Class of 2025 Francisco Gago-Jover, Class Dean, Class of 2026

Teaching Faculty

Kathy Kiel (June '25) Kevin Walsh (June '25) Justin McAlister (June '25) Gregory Burnep (June '27)

Community Standards Board

Ex Officio

Michele Murray, Senior Vice President for Student Development and Mission Kevin O'Connell, Director of the Office of Student Integrity and Community Standards

Teaching Faculty

Joshua Congdon-Hohman (June '25) Edward Isser (June '25) Karen Ober (June '25) Conor Carney (June '26) Sarah Klotz (June '26) Karen Teitel (June '26) Anshuman Bhatia (June '27) Peter Fritz (June '27) Jessica Lee (June '27)

College Committees Reporting to the President of the College

Holy Cross Alumni Association Board of Directors

Chris Arrell (June '25) Alex Hindman (June '25)

Athletic Council

Ex Officio

Dorothy A. Hauver, Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance Kit Hughes, Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics, Athletics Director Elliott Visconsi, Provost and Dean of the College

Teaching Faculty

Leila Philip (June '25) Brian Linton (June '26) Sarah Petty (June '27)

Students TBA

Campus Center Advisory Council Ex Officio

Dorothy A. Hauver, Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance TBD, Director of Conference Services and Hogan Center Michele C. Murray, Senior Vice President for Student Development and Mission

Teaching Faculty John Gavin, S.J. (June '25) Susan Crawford Sullivan (June '26)

Alumni TBD

Students TBD